Read It Like It Share It: Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck by Molly Harper

Posted October 9, 2018 by Felicia S in 2018 Read, 4.00 Wine Glasses, Reviews / 3 Comments

Divider
Read It Like It Share It: Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck by Molly HarperSource: Library Borrowed

Format: eBook

Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck by Molly Harper


Date Read: October 16, 2017

Genre: Contemporary, Romance
Goodreads

Carl and Marianne were high school sweethearts, loving the way only teenagers can—with no thought to logic or pride, just a bone-headed, optimistic frenzy of unicorns and hormones. That was all they needed. Or so Carl thought.

Scared of being stuck in Lake Sackett, Georgia, like so many of her friends—without a real shot at a future or achieving her own dreams—Marianne panicked and bolted to college after stomping Carl’s heart into the high grass. But when she returns to Lake Sackett for the summer with her family after years away, she and Carl are drawn together like moths to a flame. As they rekindle their old romance and remember what it was like to be in love, they have to wonder: is this, finally, their real chance at happiness?

Perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Amy E. Reichert, this warmhearted and witty love story introduces Molly Harper’s new Southern Eclectic series set in the small town of Lake Sackett, Georgia.

More Information:
Publisher: Pocket Star
Series: Southern Eclectic #0.5


Also by this author: Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors, A Witch's Handbook of Kisses and Curses , I'm Dreaming of an Undead Christmas, How to Run with a Naked Werewolf, Nice Girls Don't Have Fangs

 

NOTE: These are Shout Outs to books that I have read or listened to that I have liked. This is simply a rating, maybe a quick thought (sometimes not), and mostly just a shout out to the Author/Narrator for a job well done!

Read for Fun (Library)
Overall Rating: 4.00
Character Rating: 4.25
Story Rating: 3.75

Quick Thoughts: This was fun and while Carl and Marianne had some moments that made me go “OH MY GOSH JUST TALK”–they were a fun couple. Had the humor, romance, and moments we love in Molly Harper books.

Recommended

FTC Disclosure

Overall Rating
4 / 5
Story Rating
4 / 5
Character Rating
4 / 5
Overall:
Felicia S
Follow Me
Latest posts by Felicia S (see all)

Leave a Reply to Northwoman Cancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

3 responses to “Read It Like It Share It: Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck by Molly Harper