Review: A Lady’s Guide to Skirting Scandal by Kelly Bowen

Posted November 13, 2015 by Felicia S in 2015 Read, 4.00 Wine Glasses, Reviews / 8 Comments

Divider
Review: A Lady’s Guide to Skirting Scandal by Kelly BowenSource: NetGalley EBook Review, Provided by Grand Central Publishing

Format: eARC
A Lady's Guide to Skirting Scandal by Kelly Bowen


Date Read: August 2015

Genre: Historical, Romance
Goodreads

A delightful romp to be read in one sitting—for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn, and Tessa Dare.

Lady Viola Hextall is bored—of the ocean, her chaperones, and the woeful lack of available dukes on the ocean voyage from London to New York. Scrambling for any diversion short of jumping overboard, Viola strikes up a conversation with the ship's rough-hewn, blue-eyed surgeon—and discovers an immediate cure for what ails her...

To Nathaniel Shaw, Viola has the bearing of a lady and the spirit of an adventurer—an unlikely combination that he finds utterly irresistible. So he's hoping to convince Viola to leave the stifling ballrooms of London high society behind because there is a big, wide world just waiting for them to explore—together.

More Information:
Publisher: Forever Yours
Series: The Lords of Worth #2.5


Also by this author: I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm, A Good Rogue is Hard to Find, You're the Earl That I Want, Between the Devil and the Duke, A Duke to Remember
Also in this series: I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm, A Good Rogue is Hard to Find, You're the Earl That I Want

Read It Rate It File it

NOTE: These “reviews” are as simple as it gets (and mostly for tracking purposes)! They will have a rating, first thought, narrator thought (quick), and will officially be filed 🙂 

Read for Review (Grand Central Publishing)
Overall Rating: 4.00
Story Rating: 4.00
Character Rating: 4.00

Read It/Rate It Thoughts: A Lady’s Guide to Skirting Scandal by Kelly Bowen just proved that Kelly can take a character I don’t like and make me root for her! BRAVO! I got to the end and couldn’t believe that I was happy that Viola met her match. I think they will have a wonderful life together!

Part of my Read It, Rate It, File It, DONE! Reviews

Recommended

FTC Disclosure

Overall Rating
4 / 5
Story Rating
4 / 5
Character Rating
4 / 5
Overall: One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
Felicia S
Follow Me

Felicia S

Felicia is just your average gal from Texas that loves Audiobooks and Libraries with a passion! She can wine them, dine them, and love them forever. Her eclectic reading tastes include: Cozy Mysteries, Thrillers, Swoon-Worthy Romance of all kinds, Zombies, Urban Fantasy, Historical Fiction, and the occasional YA read.

During her non-reading time you can find her hanging with her rescue furr children named after book characters: Lizzie a beautiful cattle dog mix (Pound Pup), Cinder a beautiful Shep/Pitt mix (Pound Pup), and Minerva a beautiful Shep/Pitt mix (Foster Fail). Gathering with friends and family, attending conventions, watching movies/tv shows, rooting for the 49rs, and crocheting.

If you want to follow her DIY, Health, and Life adventures check out Mess to Best

My Google Profile
Felicia S
Follow Me

What are your thoughts?

8 responses to “Review: A Lady’s Guide to Skirting Scandal by Kelly Bowen